Notts Derby Horse Show

Something For Everyone... For All Ages & Abilities

The Winter Series Is Over and The Summer is On The Way on The Dates Below - IF YOU WISH TO COLLECT POINTS YOU NEED TO SUBSCRIBE BEFORE THE SHOW YOU WISH TO COLLECT AT. All contact re entries, schedule requests and Enquiries made to nottsderbyhorseshow@hotmail.co.uk
where I will reply as soon as possible 
Judges are Subject to Change But The Booked Judges for 14th April Are

In Hand & Novice - Tracey Neesam
M & M - Claire Green
Variety - Donnah Taylor
Little People & Ridden - Elizabeth Willetts
Working Hunter - Johnny Simpson
Dog Show - Andrea Guy

PRE ENTRIES OPEN SOON AND SAVE £££££ IF YOU WOULD LIKE A FULL SCHEDULE OF ALL 2019 EVENTS EMAIL THE ABOVE

2019 Winter Presentation Saturday 27th April @ The Sportsman - Tickets Selling Fast

Upto Date Information Regarding Shows and Equine Flu



At NDHS Summer Shows at Longmoor Lane, not being at a venue but on a field, we strongly advise being vaccinated, although we will not implement passport or certificate checks. We do Advise the Following Good Show Protocol for ALL Shows - 


Good Show Protocol


Our Judges will never over touch your horses


Never Share items at shows with persons from other yards ie buckets, bits, haynets and brushes


If your horse seems "off Colour" do not take them to ANY events


Do not make a fuss of strange horses or allow your horses to "make friends" with strange horses


Bring enough forage / Water and do not allow horses to graze on show grounds and communial areas


Keep space between yourselves prior to classes and in working in areas, rather than standing in a group


Passports, with Vacc records, should be carried at all times during transportation anyway, in the case of inspection.


Its just basic common sense, but all of the above are often seen at events, when the threat of infection doesnt seem as high risk, so do your bit to protect you and yours.






All Events Open to Subscribers & Non Subscribers 

2019 Summer Series Dates – Subscription Details to Follow @Longmoor Lane, DE72 3BB Includes Dog Shows - Schedules/ Events Will Vary from show to show - Subscriptons for 2019 Summer Series Open

Sunday 14th April 2019 - 

Monday 22nd April 2019 

Saturday 4th May 2019 - Includes Dressage / Show Jumping/Games & Handy Pony

Sunday 5th May 2019 - Includes Side Saddle Association Show 

Saturday 25th May 2019 - Includes Dressage / Show Jumping/ Games & Handy Pony

Sunday 26th May 2019

Sunday 9th June 2019 - NATIVE PONY BONANZA

Sunday 28th July 2019 

Sunday 4th August 2019 - Includes MINIFEST

Sunday 18th August 2019

Saturday 31st August 2019  - Includes Dressage/ Show Jumping/ Games & Handy Pony

Sunday 1st September 2019

Sunday 22nd September 2019


2019/2020 Winter Series @ Barleyfields - 100 Limited Subscriptions £12 Includes 2 Combination Cards £10 Extra Card

Open To Subcribers & Non Subscribers on a First Come First Served Basis Limited to 80 Back Numbers due to Parking

Sunday 13th October 2019 - Halloween Special Including Evening Performance

Sunday 24th November 2019 -

Sunday 15th December 2019 - Christmas Special

Sunday 5th January 2020 - New Years Celebration Show

Sunday 23rd February 2020 - Valentine Special

Sunday 8th March - Early Easter Show



All Events Including Schedules In PDF Format can be found on The Riding Diary or Email - nottsderbyhorseshow@hotmail.co.uk 

PLEASE USE OUR FACEBOOKPAGE FOR UPTO DATE INFO ON THE SHOWS https://www.facebook.com/groups/31400968076/?fref=ts